07
Oct
09

Why I absolutely LOVE my Dinotte Lighting System

Distance was well over 500 meters.

4 Responses to “Why I absolutely LOVE my Dinotte Lighting System”


  1. 1 sd
    2009/11/02 at 8:26 pm

    which unit do u have on the back and helmet?

    rob

    • 2009/11/02 at 8:33 pm

      On the back of my Simple City, I have a Dinotte 400 dual lens. On the back of the Soloist, I have a red 200. On my helmet, I’m using a 200 that is amber-colored. They’re some serious lights.

  2. 3 andrew
    2010/12/16 at 9:02 am

    what is the white light on the front?

    • 2011/06/27 at 7:44 am

      I use a Dinotte 400L white on the front of my around-town bike, and I use a 200L Amber or White on the front of my road bike. The latest version of the 200 uses the Li-Ion battery packs, and the battery pack mounts to the junction of the head tube and downtube really well. After that, it’s an easy adjustment to place the 200 on the handlebars with the rubber band.

      I’m now using a self-contained Dinotte 300R red on the rear of my road bike, since they have released a mount for aero seatposts. I have to say, I think I’m covered when it comes to daylight exposure.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,352 other followers

Whareagle

Twitter Posts


