09
Feb
09

Early thoughts on Weekend in Castroville

I think I want to break this up in to 3 or 4 parts, so bear with me.
Part 1 will cover my thoughts on the way down to Castroville, TX.
Part 2 will cover comments to self before and after each race on Saturday, with complete details on performance issues.
Part 3 will review the Road Race, complete with wind, squirrels in the peloton, team tactics, and fitness vs. everything else, including luck.
Part 4 will cover my thoughts as I returned home, and recovered/reviewed on Monday.

It may take a while, especially if you look at the last 17 hours, when I ended up wind-whipped and tingling from the experience and the alterness required to drive home on an unlight highway, complete with tailgaters and horizontal rain.

I’ll try to post as fast as I can tonight, so you don’t have to keep checking.

0 Responses to “Early thoughts on Weekend in Castroville”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,352 other followers

Whareagle

Twitter Posts

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


