21
Jan
09

Pretty impressive Predictions…

This Raceday Predictor software is pretty darned impressive. The Predictor said that if I performed a 20mmp on Tuesday, that there was a .9936 certitude or confidence factor that I’d smack a 280.74. Well, I pedaled my brains out, after a good, solid warmup, and dangitall if I didn’t smack a 281 on the CompuTrainer, a 280 on the Ergomo (indoor only bike doesn’t have a quarq yet), and a 292 on the Powertap. One more pedal stroke and I would have seized. In fact (and this has happened before), that danged left calf twitched and sort of pre-cramped about 30 seconds after the effort.

HR was high – it peaked at a 193. I’ll rack that up to fatigue, diet, and other stuff. And the slope was a negative trend, so I think I’ll do it again in a few weeks and will try it at a rising trendline, just to see. I may have another Quarq installed by then. Not sure.

I am REALLY impressed with Raceday. It takes the information and trends you track via WKO+ and gives you a better idea of where you’re going.

0 Responses to “Pretty impressive Predictions…”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,352 other followers

Whareagle

Twitter Posts

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


